Playlist of the month

(…well more like trimester) Update 10/09/2021 (09/10/2021)

I will try to update this playlist monthly filled with 10 favorites !

Hey ! Summertime is almost over, here are the songs I have overplayed from July to September 2021. Old or New songs !

  1. Lost Cause by Billie Eilish : Happier than ever is definetely one of my favorite 2021 albums. Her second LP is amazing, thrilling ! She is only 18 years old and she delivers a true adult and mature sound. It’s even better than her first one. Any time I play the album I have to listen to in its entirety. A fabulous piece. I’ve even got some George Michael – Spinning the Wheel vibes, and I am sure he would adore her !
  2. I wanna be your slave by Maneskin : oh my !!!! what a sexy rock band. I’ve missed so much rock music at Eurovision. They even won and I was really happy for them. There’s something rebellious, strong, as a Rage against the machine coupled with some Muse, Queen of a Stone Age and Royal Blood sexiness. Rock is not dead and they proved it !*
  3. Metro – Boulot – Dodo by Genoux Vener : subway / tube – work – sleep, the famous Parisian worker slogan. I love French synthpop, this duet is excellent. I hope to catch them on live some days !
  4. Anniversary – Duran Duran : Ohmy ! Duran Duran is on top. Every single out for their upcoming new album were excellent. I hesitate between Invisible (which really got the Big Thing energy) and the last released Anniversary. I appreciate the fact they are mixing their old and new style. I love new wave so much, and Duran Duran have this unique style : a bridge between electro music, funk and rock. I can’t wait to hear the Future !
  5. Terrible thing – The Killers : Bruce Springsteen Nebraska tribute ? I love Springsteen, Nebraska is my favorite album by him so you bet I would just stan this song. I love the way Brandon sings, it is so warm, so emotional.
  6. Pushing the river – The Dolphin Brothers : I was digging the discography of Steve Jansen (ex-Japan Drummer) because I have so many things to listen from solo discographies off the members. The Dolphin Brothers is composed by him and Richard Barbieri (one of my fav keyboardists ex-Japan and ex-Porcupine Tree). It’s the typical 80s sound I fancy 🙂
  7. Particles – Damon Albarn : Everyone knows it, he is the love of my life. Not that I am in love with him, but he is like a soulmate. I don’t know how to explain but he is my music soulmate. Everything he does musically, I kin, and I enjoy. Again, he is doing a new album (he deserves some rest but I won’t complain..) The Nearer the fountain is, the purer the water is will be released on november. 3 singles off the album are already available and this one has stolen my heart. his fragile and sweet voice… this song reminds me a lot of Everyday robots, which is one of my all time favorite albums.
  8. Sour Candy by Lady Gaga ft. Blackpink – Dawn of Chromotica version : I adored Chromotica album last year but I’ve regrette Sour candy was too short ! This new version is a bit longer. I love the beats and the bass.
  9. Miss you – The Rolling Stones : a tribute to Charlie Watts. This drummer is the perfect definition of « rhythm », not too overshowing drumming session, the right tempo. He made rock music ! Rest in Peace Sir ! Miss you is my favorite Stones song.
  10. Nothing Else Matters – Dave Gahan : Metallica + Dave Gahan, I would never imagine but it’s real and it’s fabulous. I was expecting something more like what he does with Soulsavers, but it sounds like Hourglass period and I am so satisfied ! I haven’t heard Dave’s soft voice in ages. I wish he would sing this way for the next depeche mode album.

Hope you will enjoy this playlist as much as I do ! Bored ? Now press play !

Previous playlists :

Laisser un commentaire

Créez un site ou un blog sur WordPress.com

Retour en haut ↑